It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #2

Standard

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a great way to plan out your week of reading and see what other people are currently reading! Check out more posts at the host of It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It's Monday What Are you reading

Okay, so I post on Wednesdays as well about what I am reading. I don’t want to bore everyone with the same information over and over again so I’m going to make Mondays my “other” readings day. What I mean by that is on Mondays I will post about either a current audiobook I am listening to, a junior or children’s picture book I am reading, or some other various type of reading that I am doing. There are so many great books out there that are not YA books and sometimes I tend to skip over those titles. All of those other books deserve their place in the blogosphere too so Mondays it will be their day to shine…at least on my blog! Enjoy!

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

Ettiquette and Espionage Book Cover

 

This is currently the audiobook I am listening to and I was really, really excited to start this one. I love books on espionage and I love books with private schools and/or boarding schools so this books seemed like it would be perfect for me. However, I am a few chapters into this book and I am just not sure how I feel about it. I was unaware going into it that there would be so many fantastical elements such as werewolves, vampires and floating schools. But I’m going to stick it out and see how this one turns out. I will post a review on it after I finish the book so stay tuned!

As for the audio part of this book I am also unsure how I feel about the accents on this recording. But like I said I will keep reading and see how I feel at the end!

2 responses »

  1. I have Etiquette & Espionage waiting to be read on my Kindle. I actually knew about the vampires and werewolves in advance, since I know the book takes place in the same universe as the writer’s books for adults, The Parasol Protectorate series (which I’ve read). I hope you’ll like it once you get used to the idea of the more fantastical elements!

  2. I’ve seen these books around, maybe I should read them. I’m currently reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer.

Leave a Reply

