WWW Wednesday #2

Standard

I set a mid-year resolution and that is to read at least one book a week. I am hoping WWW Wednesdays will inspire me to keep up with this goal of mine. After all, I will need new books to write about each Wednesday. So here’s to hoping I can keep up…

What are you currently reading?

Sever Book Cover

I am currently reading Sever by Lauren DeStefano. I loved Wither (the first book in The Chemical Garden Trilogy) and I was unsure how I felt about Fever (book two). I think it had a little bit of middle book syndrome, but I still wanted to finish the trilogy so now I am reading Sever. I’m only two or three chapters into this one, but so far so good…

What did you recently finish reading?

The Lightning Thief Book Cover

I recently finished reading The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I will hopefully get to post a review on this one sometime in the next week or two because I loved it!

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Sea of Monsters Book Cover

Next up on my reading list is The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan. I loved The Lightning Thief and I know that I NEED to complete this series! It is great! I can’t believe I waited so long to read it!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Check out their blog!

4 responses »

  1. Oh, I’ve actually read all of these! I read the Percy Jackson series years ago, before I started my blog, but I’ll probably reread it someday so I can read the Heroes of Olympus series. I really liked them! I actually read Sever very recently and reviewed it on my blog. I actually felt pretty similarly to you for the first two books, so hopefully you’ll like Sever!

Leave a Reply

