It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Standard

Okay, so I post on Wednesdays as well about what I am reading. I don’t want to bore everyone with the same information over and over again so I’m going to make Mondays my “other” readings day. What I mean by that is on Mondays I will post about either a current audiobook I am listening to, a junior or children’s picture book I am reading, or some other various type of reading that I am doing. There are so many great books out there that are not YA books and sometimes I tend to skip over those titles. All of those other books deserve their place in the blogosphere too so Mondays it will be their day to shine…at least on my blog! Enjoy!

Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

Along for the Ride Book Cover

For my very first “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” I chose an audiobook. I am currently listening to Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen. It is my very first Sarah Dessen book and I am thoroughly enjoying it! I didn’t really expect to be that into her books, but they are so easy to fall for. The characters are fun and I find them easy to relate to. The romance, humor and friendships that bloom in Dessen’s writing make the story easy to listen to and very enjoyable. I highly recommend Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen.

If you want to see more of what I am reading check out my WWW Wednesday post!

 

Leave a Reply

